Note: In case you want to get the lost reason from the opportunity owner, you can use the recipe “Prompting the opportunity owner to enter the opportunity lost reason once the opportunity is lost after reaching specific stage(s).” to set up your workflow.
You will need a couple of custom fields in salesforce to use this workflow.
- To capture the lost reason. (this should be a basic text field)
- A dropdown that lists the users. The user selected in this field will be the one who will receive a Slack notification to enter the opportunity lost reason.
To set up this workflow:
Once the Salesforce setup given above is done,
- Go to the Momentum web app. You can navigate to Momentum directly from your Slack workspace.
a) Find the Momentum app from the list of apps in your Slack workspace and click on "Momentum App" displayed at the top.
a. This will directly take you to the Momentum app where you can now set up your workflow
b) This will directly take you to Momentum app where you can now set up your workflow
- Next, click on "Library of Recipes" on the left
- You will find a list of available recipes here. Select the recipe titled "Opportunity Lost Reason"
- Enter the details shown in the recipe.
A quick look at what the fields imply:
An example use case:
Assume a user “XYZ” is supposed to receive a notification asking to enter the opportunity lost reason, if the opportunity is lost after reaching the stages, Negotiation or proposal. So, in this case, you can enter the following details:
Name : Opportunity lost reason once the opportunity is moved from negotiation or proposal to closed lost.
Stages: Select the stages “” & “”
Lost Reason : Enter the salesforce field name which should capture the opportunity lost reason.
User Field: Select the user field which maps to the user details who should receive the dialog. In this case, it’ll be user XYZ.
Note that in case you just want to prompt the opportunity owner to enter the reason instead, you can use the recipe “” to setup your workflow.
Finally, click on create recipe & your workflow is all set to be used!
You can activate or deactivate your workflow anytime using the “active” switch in momentum home.